Fourteen individuals and organizations were recognized on May 31 for outstanding contributions in the service of Florida’s children who are at risk of falling into the delinquency and child welfare systems. The services provided by the member agencies and shelters of the Florida Network of Youth and Family Services play a critical role in the fight against youth homelessness, truancy, sex trafficking of Florida’s children and other critical issues that threaten Florida’s families.

The recognitions were presented at the Florida Network Annual Awards Luncheon at the Omni Amelia Island as part of the Florida Network’s annual meeting, which ran May 30-June 1. Leaders and agencies that have embodied the vision and core values of the Florida Network this year were eligible to receive an award at the event. Among the award winners was Senator Rob Bradley, receiving the Chairman’s Leadership Award.

“Today and always, we are proud to honor leaders and agencies that work every day to change the lives of Florida’s youth, build stronger families and improve our communities,” said Florida Network President and CEO Stacy Gromatski at the awards ceremony. “For the past 40 years, we have been continually amazed by the remarkable work and dedication of these youth services executives, volunteers, staff, leaders and board members throughout Florida and are excited to recognize their accomplishments.”

The 2018 Florida Network Annual Awards winners are:

  • Agency of the Year 2018 – Oasis Youth Shelter (Fort Myers)
  • Agency of the Year 2018 – Tampa Housing Authority (Tampa)
  • Network Executive of the Year 2018 – Felicia Wells (Youth Advocate Program – Tampa)
  • Program of the Year 2018 – Stop Now and Plan, Orange County Youth & Family Services (Orlando)
  • Outstanding Program Leadership 2018 – Shad Renick, Sarasota YMCA (Sarasota)
  • Youth Care Worker of the Year 2018 – Erick Scott, Lutheran Services of Florida Oasis Youth Shelter (Fort Myers)
  • Nurse of the Year 2018 – Tracy Scott, Miami Bridge (Miami)
  • Outstanding Counselor 2018 – Dainara Acevedo, Tampa Housing Authority (Tampa)
  • Outstanding Counselor 2018 – Diana Davila, Lutheran Services of Florida Lippman Youth Shelter (Broward)
  • Networker of the Year 2018 – Jesse Jordan, Family Resources (Manatee and Pinellas County)
  • President’s Award 2018 – Miami Bridge (Miami)
  • Chairman’s Leadership Award 2018 – Senator Rob Bradley (Duval and Clay County)
  • Youth Resilience Award 2018 – Haley, CCYS (Tallahassee)
  • Youth Resilience Award 2018 – Casiy, Orange County Youth & Family Services (Orlando)

Sponsors of this year’s Annual Awards Luncheon and the annual meeting include Florida TaxWatch and Dominic and Debbie Calabro (Platinum); The Mayernick Group (Diamond); Forefront, Note Active and Lewis Digital (Gold); Gary and Maggie Bowles, Regions Bank, Velocity and The Krizner Group (Silver); Florida Coalition for Children, Stop Now and Plan (SNAP), RB Oppenheim Associates and Groups 360 (Bronze). Other sponsors include Hancock Bank, Stacy Gromatski, Carl and Cindy Weinrich, WhyTry, Holland & Knight, Keith Dean, Mount Bethel Ministries, Mount Bethel Human Service Corporation, Florida Deputy Sheriffs Association and National Safe Place Network.